Home > pottery > Pasta with Mark

Pasta with Mark

One of the cool things about collecting (and making) handmade functional pottery is that when you use it, you kind of feel like you’re inviting the person who made it into your everyday life.  This is a photo of  some pasta I had the other night, on a plate made by Mark Peters.  A few years ago I got to meet Mark when I attended his workshop at the John C. Campbell Folk School. I bought this plate maybe a decade ago (?) at a gallery in Asheville, and it’s one of my favorites.  I have 2 similar plates and at least one of them finds its way to the dishwasher at least once a week.

Categories: pottery
  1. Kristen
    March 18, 2010 at 1:24 am

    I have one too. Thanks Ann. I love it!

  2. Robin
    March 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Oooo. I like this plate. I like that it doesn’t appear to be round but rather hexagonal. Or is that some wooden thing the plate is sitting on? I can’t tell from the picture.

    • Ann
      March 18, 2010 at 11:24 pm

      The rim is cut that way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

